Laurieston Primary School

Laurieston Primary School (roll approximately 220, plus 60 place nursery) serves the village of Laurieston on the east side of Falkirk.

Built in 1969 to replace the old Victorian school, the building consists of 10 generously proportioned classrooms and a central block housing offices, library, computer suite, gym and dining hall. In 1992 a community wing was added.

There is also a nursery class for children from age 3. Morning sessions run from 8.30am until 11.40am. Afternoon sessions run from 12.20pm until 3.30pm.

There is a Breakfast Club starting before school offering a healthy balanced breakfast.

The school proudly retains its identity as a village school and is well supported by the community. A Parent Council is well established and all parents are welcome to join. A hardworking PTA also ensures parents are actively involved in the life of the school.

Excellent links are maintained with Graeme High School, the associated secondary school.

Staffing Session 2018-2019

Headteacher: Mrs Beverley Keith

Depute Headteacher: Miss Fiona Caygill

Principal Teacher: Mrs Carol Fraser

Nursery Staff: 

Mrs Laura Gavin (Senior Early Years Officer – Monday - Thursday)

Mrs Corrine Fyvie (Senior Early Years Officer –Friday)

Mrs Lynsey Bulloch

Miss Stephanie Tully (Modern Apprentice)

Nursery Teacher : Mrs Alyson Campbell

2s Nursery

Mr Andrew Leitch (PLOA)

Mrs Carol Gullan

Mrs Shona Johnstone

Primary 1: Miss Natalie Deacon

Primary 2: Miss Alyson Bird

Primary 3/2: Mr Darren Cooper

Primary 3: Miss Marion Brown

Primary 4: Miss Ailidh Hutt

Primary 5: Miss Claire Thompson

Primary 6/5: Mrs Carol Fraser/Mrs Rona Smith

Primary 7/6: Mrs Elaine Campbell

Primary 7: Miss Rebecca Orr

Music Specialist: Mrs Helen Thom

P.E. Specialist: Miss Niamh Stewart

Support for Learning Teacher: Mrs Morag Kerridge

Support for Learning Assistants:

Mrs Karen Girdwood

Mrs Jennifer Kerr

Mrs Jane Murray

Mrs Lesley Meichan

Miss Claire O'Neill

Mrs Judy Weir

Clerical Assistant: Mrs Elaine Cameron

Janitor: Mr Larry Mullan

Link: Falkirk Council Education Information